God Pleaser not People Pleaser

post4

Nowadays I see Churches and Christians becoming more of people pleasers than God pleasers. Church services have now without a doubt formed into concerts and entertainment centres rather than a place of exalting God. It’s a shame to see people lose focus on God because He deserves that moment of adoration and praise for all the goodness He has done in our lives.

We need to focus on our relationship with God, begin to grow stronger in Him and restore that true love for God that is weakening. There was a time where I, myself, was no longer doing the things of God (Such as worship and prayer) because I wanted to do it for God. I started to do them because I felt that was what I was expected to do, I was doing it out of my desire to please others, it was no longer about doing it for the love I had for God. If you read my post “The war is not over yet” I mentioned how there was a time where people would give me many ideas and thoughts wanting to rule my life. However, that is wrong! Nobody can govern your life except God, He is the one you should be trying to please.

The fact is people will always have opinions and a certain way they want you to behave and think. Let me tell you today, forget that, forget them, JUST KEEP DOING YOU! We were not brought on this earth to please mankind, we were put here by God to fulfil what He has purposed for our lives, not what others have purposed for it. It’s by His grace that He gives us a new day every day and allows us to live. If that’s not enough to want to please God then I don’t know what is, because last time I checked people are not the ones who formed us, planned our lives and created a destiny for us before we were even born “Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them.” (Psalm 139:6)

We need to start becoming God pleasers again, doing what God finds pleasing. Which is having faith and putting our trust in Him, obeying His commands in our lives and relying on Him always, “But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for He who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.” (Hebrews 11:6). Only then will we see His love flow in every aspect of our lives. Let’s stop pleasing people and start pleasing God! Stay blessed!

He wants to do so much in your life, His just waiting on you to give Him your life.

6 thoughts on “God Pleaser not People Pleaser

  1. Mark T. Boyer says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this.

    What I consider the most important part of the entire Bible comes from two things Jesus said. He said, and I paraphrase, to Love God first, then to love others, and then to go into the world and preach, teach and make disciples baptizing them.

    It’s too easy for us to get the order of these things mixed up, even when we’re trying really hard to put God in first place we sometimes, due to personal ambition, seek to please ourselves or even other people first. There was a time for me when I didn’t even realize I was doing this and I think most people don’t at first.

    The first step is to understand this, but it’s not always easy to just say God is first. It requires total surrender and not just once, but ever day, sometimes multiple times a day to maintain our focus and be intentional in our actions.

    Liked by 2 people

    • MissGlam says:

      Amen yes… we need to surrender our lives to him frequently to stay focused on him…people need to understand its easier said then done to put God first… bless you for the comment !

      Like

  2. ladycee says:

    Hello Anashe,
    Amen to the message of your post. It is so easy to get caught up caring more about the opinions of others and seeking to please people above our efforts to please God. I have seen it in my own life.
    Thank you for sharing your heart. I also passed by your blog to thank you for following me. It is appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Brandi says:

    People pleasing is exhausting! I used to struggle in that area out of insecurity seeking approval and validation. Eventually I realized that I could never wholeheartedly worship God and be appealing to man at the same time. Also, I agree with Mark who mentioned how sometimes we seek to please people out of selfish ambition. That’s why I decided to dump social media. Anyway, thanks for this reminder. I know that I’m a few months late! But today I’m catching up on blogs that I enjoy💜 God bless you Sis, you and this community.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

